SUCCESSFUL SWITCH: FROM BAR MANAGER TO PREFABRICATED PARTS FACTORY!

This is what a dream job looks like: Well paid, reliable and crisis-proof and with regular working hours close to the family. There are plenty of high-quality jobs in the Kirchdorfer Group’s precast plants – and career changers are always welcome.

For years, Lukas Holube managed the cheerful bar visitors at a 5-star hotel in Vienna – since moving to the most modern precast plant in Austria, he and half a dozen colleagues now look after the ultra-modern robots and production systems at MABA Fertigteilindustrie in Wöllersdorf. And he couldn’t be happier about his career change. Because in the second year of coronavirus, the money he earned in Vienna and during the season in Flachau had long since run out. What’s more, he had a little daughter “on the way” … high time for the native of Wiener Neustadt to switch to a reliable and well-paid job back home!

In spring 2021, Lukas was finally able to join MABA through a temporary employment agency – first as a “lifter” (of the formwork), then as a concreter, and finally he quickly learned all the machines, welding systems and robots in the brand new, ultra-modern factory hall where, among other things, lots of ceiling and wall elements are produced. His great commitment, reliability and ability to learn quickly paid off: after just four months, he was taken on permanently at MABA.

After two intensive years (daughter Ariana was also born in summer 2021!), he is still the happiest career changer imaginable: “Of course, those were two very tough years – new job, new role as a father,” Lukas tells us. “But I really enjoy the work. By now, I’ve got all the systems and their occasional pitfalls down pat. If something lights up somewhere, I’m the first person my colleagues call!” he says proudly.

With successful on-the-job training and one or two additional qualifications, he has already worked his way up to foreman in a very short space of time. The pay is more attractive and reliable than in the catering industry, and at the rate he is going, further promotion opportunities are virtually pre-programmed. In any case, the potential to work his way up to managerial positions in the future is far more realistic than working his way up from hotel bar to hotel manager. And until then, Lukas still has plenty of responsibility for his robots, colleagues and family.

Lukas Holube (28) has successfully switched careers: From bar manager to employee in a state-of-the-art precast concrete plant. The smile speaks for itself!

8ANDERE
& BEITRÄGE

Teilen

Are we a career match?

Want to find out if you’re a fit for us? Take the test now!

Do you enjoy sharing your knowledge with others?

Did you know that we use recycled car tires in cement production?

The motto here is ‘Recycling old tires instead of disposing of them.’ In Ohlsdorf, Upper Austria, the only used tire recycling plant in Austria is located. Kias Recycling GmbH, a joint venture between ART and the Kirchdorfer Group, supplies this valuable alternative fuel for our cement plant. This plant is renowned globally for its cleanest cement production.

continue

Do you like to think outside the box?

Do you believe that we manufacture stairs for fish?

Fish ladders assist fish in overcoming barriers such as dams or hydroelectric power plants. The unique Kirchdorfer fish passage system is a clever prefabricated system, much like LEGO blocks. In Austria, it has been used to build the highest fish passage in Europe.

continue

Construction sites and a hammer in hand are totally your thing?

Did you know that we are part of the largest photovoltaic facade system in Austria?

In 2023, our joint venture Martini Beton renovated its office building. The exterior transformation resulted in an integrated PV facade that annually produces environmentally friendly solar power equivalent to the energy consumption of around 50 single-family homes.

continue

Oh no!
Still, we’ll find the right job for you. It’s a match! You’re a perfect fit for us.

Discover our company values, benefits, or current jobs that could be a perfect fit for you now:

chat_opener

Kirchdorfer

Job Alert

I am interested in a job at the location:

I am interested in a job in the field of:

My Data:

ERFOLGREICH UMGESATTELT: VOM BAR-CHEF INS FERTIGTEILWERK!

So sieht ein Traumjob aus: Gut bezahlt, verlässlich und krisensicher und mit geregelten Arbeitszeiten nahe an der Familie. In den Fertigteilwerken der Kirchdorfer Gruppe gibt es eine Menge hochwertiger Jobs – und Quereinsteiger sind jederzeit willkommen.

Jahrelang hat Lukas Holube die launigen Barbesucher eines Wiener 5-Sterne-Hotels gemanagt – seit seinem Umstieg in das modernste Fertigteilwerk in Österreich betreut er nun mit einem halben Dutzend Kollegen die hochmodernen Roboter und Fertigungsanlagen der MABA Fertigteilindustrie in Wöllersdorf. Und er könnte nicht glücklicher sein über seinen Berufsumstieg. Denn im zweiten Corona-Jahr war das Geld, das er in Wien und auf Saison in der Flachau verdient hat, schon lange aus. Zudem war noch ein kleines Töchterlein „unterwegs“ … höchste Zeit für den gebürtigen Wiener Neustädter, auf einen verlässlichen und gut bezahlten Job in der Heimat umzusatteln!

So konnte Lukas im Frühjahr 2021 schließlich über eine Leihfirma bei der MABA anheuern – zunächst als „Abheber“ (der Schalungen), dann als Betonierer, und schließlich lernte er im Nu sämtliche Maschinen, Schweissanlagen und Roboter in der nagelneuen, hochmodernen Werkshalle in der unter anderem jede Menge Decken- und Wandelemente hergestellt werden. Sein großes Engagement, seine Verlässlichkeit und schnelle Lernfähigkeit haben sich ausgezahlt: Bereits nach vier Monaten wurde er permanent in die MABA übernommen.

Nach zwei intensiven Jahren (Tochter Ariana kam ebenfalls im Sommer 2021 zur Welt!) ist er nach wie vor der glücklichste Berufsumsteiger, den man sich vorstellen kann: „Das waren natürlich zwei sehr heftige Jahre – neuer Beruf, neue Vaterrolle“, verrät uns Lukas. „Aber die Arbeit macht mir enormen Spaß. Inzwischen habe ich alle Anlagen und ihre gelegentlichen Tücken schon blind intus. Wenn irgendwo was aufleuchtet, bin ich gleich der Erste, den die Kollegen anrufen!“, erzählt er stolz.

Mit dem erfolgreichen Training „on the job“ sowie der einen oder anderen Zusatzausbildung hat er sich bereits innerhalb kürzester Zeit zum Vorarbeiter hochgearbeitet. Die Bezahlung ist attraktiver und verlässlicher als in der Gastronomie, und bei dem Tempo, das er vorlegt, sind weitere Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten quasi vorprogrammiert. Das Potenzial, sich in Zukunft bis in leitende Funktionen hochzuarbeiten, ist jedenfalls weit realistischer als von der Hotelbar zum Hoteldirektor. Und bis dahin hat Lukas auf jeden Fall noch jede Menge Verantwortung für seine Roboter, Kollegen und für seine Familie zu tragen.

Lukas Holube (28) hat erfolgreich umgesattelt: Vom Barchef zum Mitarbeiter in einem hochmodernen Beton-Fertigteilwerk. Das Lächeln spricht für sich!

12ANDERE
& BEITRÄGE

Teilen

Sind wir ein
Karriere Match?

Du willst wissen, ob du zu uns passt? Mach jetzt den Test!

Du teilst dein Wissen gerne mit anderen?

Wusstest du, dass wir recycelte Autoreifen in der Zementherstellung verwenden?

Die Devise hier lautet “ Altreifenrecycling statt Altreifenentsorgung”. In Ohlsdorf/OÖ steht die einzige Altreifen-Recyclinganlage Österreichs. Kias Recycling GmbH, ein Joint Venture zwischen ART und der Kirchdorfer Gruppe, liefert genau diesen wertvollen Ersatzbrennstoff für unser Zementwerk. Dieses steht weltweit für die sauberste Zementproduktion.

weiter

Du schaust gerne über den Tellerrand?

Glaubst du, dass wir Treppen für Fische herstellen?

Fischtreppen helfen Fischen, Barrieren wie Stauwehren oder Wasserkraftanlagen zu überwinden. Das einzigartige Kirchdorfer Fischpass-System ist ein cleveres Fertigteil-System, so ähnlich wie Legobausteine. In Österreich wurde damit der höchste Fischaufstieg Europas erbaut.

weiter

Baustelle und Handwerk sind voll dein Ding?

Hast du gewusst, dass wir Teil der größten Photovoltaik-Fassaden-Anlage in Österreich sind?

Unser Joint Venture Martini Beton baute 2023 sein Bürogebäude um. Und zwar außen. Das Ergebnis: Eine integrierte PV-Fassade, die jährlich umweltfreundlichen Sonnenstrom im Umfang des Energieverbrauchs von rund 50 Einfamilienhäusern produziert.

weiter

Oh no!
Wir finden dennoch den richtigen Job für dich.
It’s a match!
Du passt perfekt zu uns.

Entdecke jetzt unsere Unternehmenswerte, Benefits oder aktuelle Jobs, die zu dir passen könnten:

chat_opener

Kirchdorfer

Job Alarm

Ich interessiere mich für einen Job am Standort:

Ich interessiere mich für einen Job im Bereich:

Meine Daten: