GENERATIONAL HANDOVER AT THE CEMENT PLANT

The cement plant in Kirchdorf an der Krems is celebrating its 135th anniversary this year and is also seeing a generational change. Plant manager Christian Breitenbaumer is retiring after 35 years in the cement industry and handing over to the next generation. His successor will be the former Production Manager Roland Kammerhuber.

Christian Breitenbaumer’s career began in 1979 with an internship at the Kirchdorf cement plant – to earn his driver’s license. After graduating from the University of of Mining and Metallurgy in Leoben, he returned to Kirchdorf in 1987, this time to complete his diploma thesis. Since 2008, he has held various management positions, the last 6 years as plant manager. As of November 1, Christian Breitenbaumer will retire and Roland Kammerhuber will take over as plant manager.

Kammerhuber joined the Kirchdorf cement plant in 1992 as an apprentice in the laboratory. After graduating from the technical college for chemical engineering and obtaining a Bachelor’s degree in process engineering production and a Master of Science in Engineering in 2015, the Micheldorf native held various positions in the company: From quality manager in the laboratory, in process engineering to head of cement grinding and packing, to laboratory manager and production manager. From November 1, he will take over the position of Plant Manager.

Martin Hüttner-Aigner, the current kiln foreman, succeeds him as production manager. Hüttner-Aigner also began his career with an apprenticeship as a fitter at the cement plant.

“I always say: 10 apprentices have to constantly push from the bottom up,” says Breitenbaumer. “And the fact that the next production manager and the next plant manager both started their careers as apprentices at the Kirchdorf cement plant is the best confirmation.”

“The generational change at the Kirchdorf cement plant marks a new era in the company’s history. Roland Kammerhuber’s many years of experience will undoubtedly play an important role in this continuous development.” Says Managing Director Erich Frommwald.

Photo credits: Reproduction free of charge, subject to attribution © Fessl/Kirchdorfer

© Fessl/Kirchdorfer: DI Christian Breitenbaumer hands over the plant management of the Kirchdorf cement plant to the current production manager Roland Kammerhuber

8MORE
& ARTICLES

Teilen

Are we a career match?

Want to find out if you’re a fit for us? Take the test now!

Do you enjoy sharing your knowledge with others?

Did you know that we use recycled car tires in cement production?

The motto here is ‘Recycling old tires instead of disposing of them.’ In Ohlsdorf, Upper Austria, the only used tire recycling plant in Austria is located. Kias Recycling GmbH, a joint venture between ART and the Kirchdorfer Group, supplies this valuable alternative fuel for our cement plant. This plant is renowned globally for its cleanest cement production.

continue

Do you like to think outside the box?

Do you believe that we manufacture stairs for fish?

Fish ladders assist fish in overcoming barriers such as dams or hydroelectric power plants. The unique Kirchdorfer fish passage system is a clever prefabricated system, much like LEGO blocks. In Austria, it has been used to build the highest fish passage in Europe.

continue

Construction sites and a hammer in hand are totally your thing?

Did you know that we are part of the largest photovoltaic facade system in Austria?

In 2023, our joint venture Martini Beton renovated its office building. The exterior transformation resulted in an integrated PV facade that annually produces environmentally friendly solar power equivalent to the energy consumption of around 50 single-family homes.

continue

Oh no!
Still, we’ll find the right job for you. It’s a match! You’re a perfect fit for us.

Discover our company values, benefits, or current jobs that could be a perfect fit for you now:

chat_opener

Kirchdorfer

Job Alert

I am interested in a job at the location:

I am interested in a job in the field of:

My Data:

GENERATIONSWECHSEL IM KIRCHDORFER ZEMENTWERK

Das Zementwerk in Kirchdorf an der Krems feiert heuer sein 135-jähriges Jubiläum und verzeichnet gleichzeitig einen Generationswechsel. Werksleiter DI Christian Breitenbaumer verabschiedet sich nach 35 Jahren in der Zementbranche in den Ruhestand und übergibt an die nächste Generation. Sein Nachfolger wird der bisherige Produktionsleiter Ing. Roland Kammerhuber, BSc. MSc.

Christian Breitenbaumers Laufbahn begann im Jahr 1979 mit einem Ferialpraktikum im Kirchdorfer Zementwerk – um sich den Führerschein zu verdienen. Nach seinem Abschluss an der Montanuniversität Leoben kehrte er 1987 zurück, dieses Mal, um seine Diplomarbeit fertigzustellen. Seit 2008 war er in verschiedenen Führungsfunktionen, die letzten 6 Jahre als Werksleiter verantwortlich. Ab dem 1. November geht Christian Breitenbaumer in den Ruhestand und die Werksleitung wird von Roland Kammerhuber übernommen.

Kammerhuber trat 1992 als Lehrling im Labor des Kirchdorfer Zementwerks ein. Nach der Absolvierung der HTL für chemische Betriebstechnik und dem Erwerb des Bachelor-Abschlusses für Verfahrenstechnische Produktion sowie des Master of Science in Engineering im Jahr 2015, bekleidete der gebürtige Micheldorfer verschiedene Positionen im Unternehmen: Vom Qualitätsmanager im Labor, in der Verfahrenstechnik über die Leitung der Zementmahlung und Packerei, bis hin zur Laborleitung und Produktionsleitung. Ab dem 1. November wird er die Position des Werksleiters übernehmen.

Als Produktionsleiter folgt Martin Hüttner-Aigner, MBA, aktueller Ofenmeister. Auch Hüttner-Aigner hat seine Laufbahn mit einer Lehre als Betriebsschlosser im Zementwerk begonnen.

„Ich sage immer: 10 Lehrlinge müssen permanent von unten anschieben“, so Breitenbaumer. „Und die Tatsache, dass sowohl der nächste Produktionsleiter, als auch der nächste Werksleiter beide als Lehrlinge im Kirchdorfer Zementwerk ihre Karriere begannen, ist die schönste Bestätigung.“

„Der Generationswechsel im Kirchdorfer Zementwerk markiert eine neue Ära in der Geschichte des Unternehmens. Die langjährige Erfahrung von Roland Kammerhuber wird zweifellos eine wichtige Rolle in dieser kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung spielen.“ So Geschäftsführer Erich Frommwald.

Bildnachweis: Abdruck honorarfrei bei Nennung © Fessl/Kirchdorfer

© Fessl/Kirchdorfer: DI Christian Breitenbaumer übergibt die Werksleitung des Kirchdorfer Zementwerks an den aktuellen Produktionsleiter Ing. Roland Kammerhuber

12ANDERE
& BEITRÄGE

Teilen

Sind wir ein
Karriere Match?

Du willst wissen, ob du zu uns passt? Mach jetzt den Test!

Du teilst dein Wissen gerne mit anderen?

Wusstest du, dass wir recycelte Autoreifen in der Zementherstellung verwenden?

Die Devise hier lautet “ Altreifenrecycling statt Altreifenentsorgung”. In Ohlsdorf/OÖ steht die einzige Altreifen-Recyclinganlage Österreichs. Kias Recycling GmbH, ein Joint Venture zwischen ART und der Kirchdorfer Gruppe, liefert genau diesen wertvollen Ersatzbrennstoff für unser Zementwerk. Dieses steht weltweit für die sauberste Zementproduktion.

weiter

Du schaust gerne über den Tellerrand?

Glaubst du, dass wir Treppen für Fische herstellen?

Fischtreppen helfen Fischen, Barrieren wie Stauwehren oder Wasserkraftanlagen zu überwinden. Das einzigartige Kirchdorfer Fischpass-System ist ein cleveres Fertigteil-System, so ähnlich wie Legobausteine. In Österreich wurde damit der höchste Fischaufstieg Europas erbaut.

weiter

Baustelle und Handwerk sind voll dein Ding?

Hast du gewusst, dass wir Teil der größten Photovoltaik-Fassaden-Anlage in Österreich sind?

Unser Joint Venture Martini Beton baute 2023 sein Bürogebäude um. Und zwar außen. Das Ergebnis: Eine integrierte PV-Fassade, die jährlich umweltfreundlichen Sonnenstrom im Umfang des Energieverbrauchs von rund 50 Einfamilienhäusern produziert.

weiter

Oh no!
Wir finden dennoch den richtigen Job für dich.
It’s a match!
Du passt perfekt zu uns.

Entdecke jetzt unsere Unternehmenswerte, Benefits oder aktuelle Jobs, die zu dir passen könnten:

chat_opener

Kirchdorfer

Job Alarm

Ich interessiere mich für einen Job am Standort:

Ich interessiere mich für einen Job im Bereich:

Meine Daten: